App::Nopaste

App::Nopaste(3)       User Contributed Perl Documentation      App::Nopaste(3)



NAME
       App::Nopaste - Easy access to any pastebin

VERSION
       version 1.012

SYNOPSIS
           use App::Nopaste 'nopaste';

           my $url = nopaste(q{
               perl -wle 'print "Prime" if (1 x shift) !~ /^1?$|^(11+?)\1+$/' [number]
           });

           # or on the command line:
           nopaste test.pl
           => http://pastebin.com/fcba51f

DESCRIPTION
       Pastebins (also known as nopaste sites) let you post text, usually
       code, for public viewing. They're used a lot in IRC channels to show
       code that would normally be too long to give directly in the channel
       (hence the name nopaste).

       Each pastebin is slightly different. When one pastebin goes down (I'm
       looking at you, <http://paste.husk.org>), then you have to find a new
       one. And if you usually use a script to publish text, then it's too
       much hassle.

       This module aims to smooth out the differences between pastebins, and
       provides redundancy: if one site doesn't work, it just tries a
       different one.

       It's also modular: you only need to put on CPAN a
       App::Nopaste::Service::Foo module and anyone can begin using it.

INTERFACE
   CLI
       See the documentation in App::Nopaste::Command.

   "nopaste"
           use App::Nopaste 'nopaste';

           my $url = nopaste(
               text => "Full text to paste (the only mandatory argument)",
               desc => "A short description of the paste",
               nick => "Your nickname",
               lang => "perl",
               chan => "#moose",
               private => 1, # default: 0

               # this is the default, but maybe you want to do something different
               error_handler => sub {
                   my ($error, $service) = @_;
                   warn "$service: $error";
               },

               warn_handler => sub {
                   my ($warning, $service) = @_;
                   warn "$service: $warning";
               },

               # you may specify the services to use - but you don't have to
               services => ["Shadowcat", "Gist"],
           );

           print $url if $url;

       The "nopaste" function will return the URL of the paste on success, or
       "undef" on failure.

       For each failure, the "error_handler" argument is invoked with the
       error message and the service that issued it.

       For each warning, the "warn_handler" argument is invoked with the
       warning message and the service that issued it.

SEE ALSO
       WebService::NoPaste, WWW::Pastebin::PastebinCom::Create,
       Devel::REPL::Plugin::Nopaste

       <http://perladvent.org/2011/2011-12-14.html>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       Copyright 2008- Shawn M Moore.

       This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it
       under the same terms as Perl itself.

SUPPORT
       Bugs may be submitted through the RT bug tracker
       <https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Dist/Display.html?Name=App-Nopaste> (or
       bug-App-Nopaste@rt.cpan.org <mailto:bug-App-Nopaste@rt.cpan.org>).

AUTHOR
       Shawn M Moore, <sartak@gmail.com>

CONTRIBUTORS
       •   Shawn M Moore <code@sartak.org>

       •   Karen Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>

       •   Thomas Sibley <tsibley@cpan.org>

       •   Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>

       •   François Gannaz <francois.gannaz@silecs.info>

       •   Justin Hunter <justin.d.hunter@gmail.com>

       •   Kevin Falcone <kevin@jibsheet.com>

       •   Zoffix Znet <cpan@zoffix.com>

       •   David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org>

       •   Sergey Romanov <complefor@rambler.ru>

       •   Jesse Luehrs <doy@tozt.net>

       •   Rafael Kitover <rkitover@cpan.org>

       •   Dean Hamstead <dean@fragfest.com.au>

       •   gregor herrmann <gregoa@debian.org>

       •   vti <viacheslav.t@gmail.com>

       •   Ãvar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avarab@gmail.com>

       •   СеÑгей Романов <sromanov@cpan.org>

       •   Andrew Rodland <andrew@cleverdomain.org>

       •   ×××× ×§××'×× (Yuval Kogman) <nothingmuch@woobling.org>

       •   Arthur Axel 'fREW' Schmidt <frioux@gmail.com>

       •   Dan Book <grinnz@gmail.com>

       •   Darian Anthony Patrick <dap@darianpatrick.com>

       •   David Bremner <bremner@unb.ca>

       •   David J. Shultz <djshultz@gmail.com>

       •   Graham Knop <haarg@haarg.org>

       •   Jason Mills <jmmills@cpan.org>

       •   John Goulah <jgoulah@gmail.com>

       •   Maximilian Gass <mxey@ghosthacking.net>

       •   Sebastian Paaske Tørholm <Eckankar+github@gmail.com>

       •   Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net>

       •   Zakariyya Mughal <zaki.mughal@gmail.com>

COPYRIGHT AND LICENSE
       This software is copyright (c) 2008 by Shawn M Moore.

       This is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify it under
       the same terms as the Perl 5 programming language system itself.



perl v5.28.1                      2018-07-08                   App::Nopaste(3)