LSCP(1)                     General Commands Manual                    LSCP(1)

       lscp - list NILFS2 checkpoints

       lscp [options] [device]

       lscp is a utility for displaying checkpoints or snapshots of the NILFS2
       file system found in device.  When device is omitted, /proc/mounts is
       examined to find a NILFS2 file system.

       This command will fail if the device has no active mounts of a NILFS2
       file system.

       -a, --all
              Do not hide minor checkpoints.

       -b, --show-block-count
              Show number of used blocks instead of appended blocks.  This is
              the default mode.

       -g, --show-increment
              Show number of appended blocks instead of used blocks.

       -r, --reverse
              Reverse order.

       -s, --snapshot
              List only snapshots.

       -i index, --index=index
              Skip index checkpoints (or snapshots) at start of input.

       -n lines, --lines=lines
              List only lines input checkpoints (or snapshots).

       -h, --help
              Display help message and exit.

       -V, --version
              Display version and exit.

       Every line of the lscp output consists of the following seven fields:

       CNO    Checkpoint number.

       DATE   Creation date.

       TIME   Creation time.

       MODE   Mode of the checkpoint; cp for a plain checkpoint, and ss for a

       FLG    Flags on the checkpoint. At present, character ``i'' is printed
              in the field if the checkpoint was created only by garbage
              collection, checkpoint mode change, or other change of internal
              state.  Otherwise ``-'' is printed.

       NBLKINC (optional)
              Number of blocks appended by the checkpoint.  This field is
              displayed instead of BLKCNT field when -g option is specified.

       BLKCNT Number of blocks used by the checkpoint.

       ICNT   Number of inodes included in the entire file system at the time
              specified by the checkpoint.

       NILFS2 in Linux kernel version 2.6.38 and earlier does not support the
       block count (BLKCNT) information.

       Koji Sato

       lscp is part of the nilfs-utils package and is available from

       nilfs(8), mkcp(8), chcp(8), rmcp(8), nilfs-tune(8).

nilfs-utils version 2.2            Apr 2014                            LSCP(1)